Well, THAT was a long break!  May kicked my ass up and down.  How did that happen?  I swear that is my worst month of the year organizationally and mentally.  You would think December would be but maybe I’m prepared more for that.  I can see the crazy coming.  May just sneaks up and the next thing I know it’s June and I have three kids staring at me asking what we’re going to do today…every day.  All.  Day.  Long.

And then for kicks I got hit with the worse stomach virus I’ve ever encountered.  I don’t think I’ve ever been that sick in my whole life.  I literally laid in bed for 48 hours straight and not because I wanted to.  Too nauseated to read, I watched what felt like 20 hours of Gilmore Girls.  Toward the end Keith was looking a little battle weary from dealing with the kids and a sinus infection.  We both just stared at each other at one point.  This can’t be happening.  We have no one for back up.  No family around – no one to take a potentially germ-tainted child because they are related to you.  It never felt more lonely living this far away from family.  But it is done.  And thank goodness it did not happen next weekend while I’m single parenting it.  We don’t want to think about that scenario.  It was a little too “fend for yourself” as it was around here.  E has recently been the front runner in crazy which has made everything harder.  A dark horse taking the lead…not expected but shouldn’t be surprised given our genetic track record so far.  At least he off sets it with cuteness galore and lots of hugs and kisses.

So now I’m in a funk and still a little battled-fatigued from the weekend.  I got some thrifting therapy in tonight and I even forced myself to try on thrift store jeans and found a pair to relieve my fading, patched up favorites a bit.

Any funk-relieving tips would be appreciated.  What do you do when your window panes begin to resemble prison bars and you start to come up with implausible conspiracy theories as to why you cannot seem to work out and lose weight?

ALSO…

We will be finishing up Dave Ramsey this week!  And I have a give-away too so stay tuned….

